The ONU Diverse Voices Project is a joint effort between the ONU Archives, Heterick Memorial Library, the Office of Multicultural Development, and campus community members designed to help preserve, share, and highlight diverse voices from the ONU community. The materials found within in this resource are preserved alongside other historical materials in the ONU Archives, and it is our hope that moving forward both the ONU Archives and the ONU Diverse Voices Project will continue to grow as we strive to have our holdings become more reflective of the diverse lives and experiences of our community members.
Adding Your Voice
The ONU Archives is constantly working to expand our holdings to better reflect the diversity of our campus community. In support of these efforts please feel welcome to contact the ONU Archives to provide feedback on the ONU Diverse Voices Project, or to initiate a conversation on how we can preserve and make accessible more diverse voices from the ONU community.
The ONU Archives is committed to both amplifying diverse voices, as well as respecting individuals personal privacy and intellectual property rights. Consequently, please contact the ONU Archives if you wish to request that your work/voice be removed from this resource. In your email please include a description/url of the material you wish to be removed, and the context for your request. Upon receipt of your request the materials will be removed from public view while we work to find an appropriate resolution.
As an academic archives that strives to advance historical research and understanding of our shared histories, the ONU Archives is committed to representing digitized versions of historic materials as similarly as we can to the source materials. As a result digital files found here are a representation of the historic creation of their source material, and consequently can contain offensive text, images, or recordings.