Skip to main content

Library Staff

Personal Librarian Program

What is the Personal Librarian Program?

The Personal Librarian program at Heterick Memorial Library provides all first-year students with a point of contact in the library. Since this librarian is the liaison librarian to your departmental major, he or she is a resource that will be helpful to you throughout your research career here at Ohio Northern.

The Personal Librarian is dedicated to helping you find resources for your research assignments, assisting you in formulating search strategies and assisting you in finding your way around the library.

How can my Personal Librarian help me?

  • Help you start your research
  • Assist you in finding books and articles 
  • Give you a tour of the library and/or the library website
  • Answer any library-related (or other) question you have

Who is my Personal Librarian? 

Meet Your Personal Librarian

Kathleen Baril

​419-772-2188
k-baril@onu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

  • Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Education
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Pharmacy
  • Physics and Astronomy

Heather Crozier

​419-772-2182
h-crozier@onu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

  • Business
  • Music
  • Nursing
  • Theatre Arts
  • Undeclared Majors

Picture of Chris Deems

Chris Deems

419-772-2183
c-deems@onu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

  • Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science
  • Engineering Exploratory
  • Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice
  • Technological Studies

Jenny Donley

419-772-2193
j-donley.1@onu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

  • Art and Design
  • Communication and Media Studies
  • Human Performance and Sport Sciences
  • Philosophy and Religion

Matt Francis

419-772-1925
m-francis.1@onu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

  • University Archives

Bethany Spieth

​419-772-2473
b-spieth@onu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

  • Biological and Allied Health Sciences
  • Engineering Education
  • Engineering Exploratory
  • English
  • English Language Programs
  • History, Political Science and Geography
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Modern Languages