Heterick Memorial Library
Image & Video Databases
The following databases listed below can be used to search for visual media, such as images and video. Databases denoted with the orange video icon are databases that predominantly contain videos.
- American Archive of Public Broadcasting This link opens in a new window
Historic public broadcasting radio and television content. Limit your search to "Available online" and preferred media type.
- Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new windowProvides online access to a digital streaming video collection of theater productions and additional learning resources.
- Folkstreams This link opens in a new windowIndependent documentary films on the culture, struggles, and arts of unnoticed Americans from many different kinds of communities.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowIf you find videos that you would like to use in classes, please complete this form to request them. Kanopy is a mediated, on-demand streaming video service that provides access to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Films requested will be available in approximately one to two business days.
- Landsat: USGS Global Visualization Viewer This link opens in a new windowLandsat imagery available dating back to 1972 from six satellites in the Landsat series.
- O’Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new windowEbooks, guided tutorials, and videos on a wide array of subjects and fields of study, with special focus on computer science, IT, and engineering. Access instructions.
Music & Audio Databases
The databases listed below allow users to stream audio or music online.
- OhioLINK Music Center This link opens in a new windowStreaming music database of international works in a variety of genres.
