Heterick Memorial Library
Digital Collections from the University Archives
In support of making our collections more accessible, we have digitized select portions of our holdings. As resources permit, we hope to continue adding more digital surrogates and born-digital records to our collections.
Institutional Records
- Ohio Northern Yearbook CollectionA collection of Ohio Northern University's student yearbooks. The 1910 yearbook, The Comet was the first student published yearbook for Ohio Northern University. Starting one year later, yearbooks began being published under the title Northern. Yearbooks were not published from 1943-1945, though the 1946 yearbook was intended to be inclusive for the 1943-1946 graduating classes. Similarly, the yearbook was not published in 2015 and 2016, though the 2018 yearbook was inclusive for the 2017 and 2018 graduating classes.
- ONU University CatalogsA collection of Ohio Northern University's course catalogs from 1871 to 1952. The university catalogs represent an important source of university history, and contain information academic programs and courses, university costs, rules and traditions, and faculty for each academic year.
- Alumni Journal CollectionA collection of journals sent to alumni of Ohio Northern University. This collection is still in development.
Personal Papers
- Grace E. Ingledue PapersGrace Ingledue was enrolled at ONU from 1917-1922 as a student in the Preparatory School and the School of Expression. Ingledue later received a Ph.D. from Louisiana State University and in addition to being a professor she worked as an entertainer and radio station manager for WFIN in Findlay, Ohio. Select portions of the Ingledue papers have been digitized for this collection, most notably her diary from her senior year at Northern.
Ohio Northern University's Digital Repository
DigitalCommons@ONU is Ohio Northern University's institutional repository of digital materials that supports the research and teaching mission of the university. It is a platform that captures and preserves the intellectual output of the university community. The mission of Digital Commons is to support scholarship, promote research and cross-disciplinary collaboration, provide access to digital instructional materials created by the ONU community, and record the history of ONU.
DigitalCommons@ONU is intended as a platform for open access research. Materials submitted will, when possible, be made available to the public. Some content may have limited access due to embargo period, copyright or licensing, or other issues.
For any questions regarding the repository, feel free to email us at digitalcommons@onu.edu.