LibGuides: BIZ 1301: Principles of Public Relations: Databases

PR Databases for Articles, Company Info, and Industry Info

Databases -- Alphabetical & Subject Listings

SearchONU (Classic Interface) This link opens in a new window
Searches ONU's databases, e-journals, e-books, the POLAR catalog, and the OhioLINK catalog.

Always a good place to start out and test your topic: Search ONU, the library's database that searches most of the other databases, e-journals, e-books, the POLAR catalog, as well as the OhioLINK catalog.

Databases relevant to PR, Business, Marketing, and Communication:

BizMiner Academic This link opens in a new window
You do not need to create an account. Industry financial ratios, local industry market research, competitive market analysis and more by US location.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, popular, and trade publications on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business etc. Starting point for most business-related research.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on communication and mass media.
First Research This link opens in a new window
Industry profiles, forecasts, and overviews.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Public company information, some private company information, consumer data, industry reports from First Research, and a robust search function for searching for business meeting your criteria. Includes Key Business Ratios on the Web.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Journals, dissertations, and book chapters pertaining to the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Using Business Source Complete

Note: This video is a little older but the strategies remain the same. Unfortunately, the chat service referenced at the end of the video has been discontinued. However, Jenny and Heather are both available for help at the library or via email!