Finding Full-Text Articles and Off Campus Access
Most databases will have full-text articles available in PDF or HTML formats. If PDF or HTML is unavailable look for the following link:
Click on this link to find your full-text article.
If the above link is not available, request your article through Interlibrary Loan.
When using library resources off campus, the system prompts for your Ohio Northern University username and password
- When prompted for your username, type your ONU username.
- Your password is the same password you use to sign into your ONU email.
Please contact reference@onu.edu with any questions.
Find Articles
Databases of Articles
Articles can be found in the library's databases. Library databases are searchable, contain citation information (author, title, publisher, abstract, date published, etc) and often contain full-text articles. Databases can be multi-disciplinary covering many subjects or they can be subject-specific focusing on a specific area of study.
Complete database listing and the SEARCH mega database:
- SearchONU (Classic Interface) This link opens in a new windowSearches ONU's databases, e-journals, e-books, the POLAR catalog, and the OhioLINK catalog.
Religion-related databases:
- Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text of articles relating to religion and philosophy.
Selection of multi-disciplinary and subject-specific databases:
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and magazine articles across a broad range of subjects. An excellent starting point for most research.
- JSTOR : the Scholarly Journal Archive This link opens in a new windowFull text articles, eBooks, and primary sources for many disciplines.
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowIndex and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship.
- LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts and full text of articles on LGBTQ+ issues.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowJournal articles and conference papers on political science topics.
- Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndex and abstracts of articles covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.