Find Articles
Databases
Articles can be found in the library's databases. Library databases are searchable, contain citation information (author, title, publisher, abstract, date published, etc) and often contain full-text articles. Databases can be multi-disciplinary covering many subjects or they can be subject-specific focusing on a specific area of study.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
More information - Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new windowOffers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books
More information - Art Full Text This link opens in a new windowLeading publications in the world of the arts.
More information - AtlaSerials, Religion Collection This link opens in a new windowDatabase of articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology.
More information - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business etc.
More information - Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowProfessional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources about sexual diversity issues
More information - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines.
More information - MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines) This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
More information - Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, including top-ranked scholarly journals
More information - Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
More information - SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text covering sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
More information
Finding Full-Text Articles and Off Campus Access
Most databases will have full-text articles available in PDF or HTML formats. If PDF or HTML is unavailable look for the following link:
Click on this link to find your full-text article.
If the above link is not available, request your article through Interlibrary Loan.
When using library resources off campus, the system prompts for your Ohio Northern University username and password
- When prompted for your username, type your ONU username.
- Your password is the same password you use to sign into your ONU email.
Please contact reference@onu.edu with any questions.