Sources for Finding Information on Challenges
Best Bet
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCitations for journal articles covering all areas of engineering.
Other databases to explore
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and magazine articles across a broad range of subjects. An excellent starting point for most research.
- Compendex 1884-present This link opens in a new windowCitations for journal articles covering all areas of engineering.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new windowArticles from academic journals and other publications covering the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text resources relevant to environmental studies.
- GreenFile This link opens in a new windowIndex and abstracts for global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling & more.
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text magazine articles covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new windowEBSCO interface; National Library of Medicine's (NLM) bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in life sciences (content is also searchable via PubMed).
- O’Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new windowEbooks, guided tutorials, and videos on a wide array of subjects and fields of study, with special focus on computer science, IT, and engineering. Access instructions.
