Journal Finder
Criminal Justice and Criminology Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and magazine articles across a broad range of subjects. An excellent starting point for most research.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts - Full text This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, books, and reports dealing with Criminology and related disciplines.
- Oxford Academic This link opens in a new windowCross-searchable library containing the full text of scholarly books from Oxford University Press and other university presses.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Creating an EBSCO Account
As part of our EBSCO databases, users can create an account to save searches. In order to utilize this feature, you'll first need an EBSCO account. The instructions below will guide you through the process of creating an account:
- From the EBSCO database of your choice, select the Sign In button in the top blue bar of the page
- Next, on the Sign In page, select the link labeled Create one now towards the bottom of the page to create an account. The linked page should look like the one below:
- Fill out the required information. It is not required to use your ONU email address, but it is recommended
- Press the Continue button once you've successfully entered your information. If you cannot select the button, double check that you've entered your information correctly and that you've agreed to the EBSCO Data Retention Policy by check marking the box next to it.
- Once you've finished entering your information, you'll be able to log into your EBSCO account.
