Off Campus Access to Databases
When using library resources off campus, the system prompts for your Ohio Northern University username and password
- When prompted for your username, type your ONU username.
- Your password is the same password you use to sign into your ONU email.
Please contact reference@onu.edu with any questions.
Subject Guide
Databases - Best Bets
-
Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles on applied science and technology topics.
This database and its contents may not be used in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or econtent in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein. Please contact the library with questions.
-
Compendex 1884-present This link opens in a new windowCitations for journal articles covering all areas of engineering.
-
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from academic journals and other publications covering the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
This database and its contents may not be used in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or econtent in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein. Please contact the library with questions.
-
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Articles on information and trends in technology.
This database and its contents may not be used in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyse, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or econtent in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein. Please contact the library with questions.
-
Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCitations for journal articles covering all areas of engineering.
-
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI) This link opens in a new windowKey index to articles from journals in science and technology.
Online Journal Collections
-
AIAA JournalsThe AIAA journals provide information on aerospace technology, engineering, and science.
-
SAE JournalsSAE International which publishes these journals is a global association of engineers and related technical experts in the automotive, aerospace and commercial-vehicle industries.