Off Campus Access to Databases
When using library resources off campus, the system prompts for your Ohio Northern University username and password
- When prompted for your username, type your ONU username.
- Your password is the same password you use to sign into your ONU email.
Please contact reference@onu.edu with any questions.
Personal Librarian
Databases
Engineering and Technology Databases
- Compendex 1884-present This link opens in a new windowCitations to 2,600 journals covering all areas of engineering.
More information - Computer Source This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text of articles covering the latest information and current trends in high technology.
More information - Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts and full text articles in many engineering disciplines, computer theory, and new technologies
More information - Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowIncludes cross database searching of the Compendex, EI Patents, GeoBase, NTIS and Referex engineering and applied science
databases
More information - IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, conference proceedings, technical standards, and related materials on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics, and allied fields.
More information - O’Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new windowEbooks, guided tutorials, and videos on a wide array of subjects and fields of study, with special focus on computer science, IT, and engineering. Access instructions.
Environmental Databases
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts and full text articles on environmental studies
More information - GreenFile This link opens in a new windowContent includes global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling & more
More information
Business Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business etc.
More information
Other databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
More information - MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
More information - Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI) This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
More information
Open Source
- engrXivOpen Archives in Engineering