Off Campus Access to Databases
When using library resources off campus, the system prompts for your Ohio Northern University username and password
- When prompted for your username, type your ONU username.
- Your password is the same password you use to sign into your ONU email.
Please contact reference@onu.edu with any questions.
Personal Librarian
Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
More information - Agricola This link opens in a new windowBibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. 1970 to present
More information - Applied Science & Technology Full Text This link opens in a new windowContent includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialtiesacoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more
More information - Compendex 1884-present This link opens in a new windowCitations to 2,600 journals covering all areas of engineering.
More information - GeoRef This link opens in a new windowGuide to materials in geology in geosciences.
More information - Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI) This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
More information
Environmental Databases
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts and full text articles on environmental studies
More information - GreenFile This link opens in a new windowContent includes global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling & more
More information
Ebsco Databases - How to search multiple databases
CE Searching databases by Heather Crozier
Open Source
- engrXivOpen Archives in Engineering