LibGuides: GEOG 2481 & 3481: GIS: Databases

Databases

Below are some databases that may be useful to you in your research. If you can't find what you need in these databases, choose another database on your subject from Heterick's full database list.

Keyword Generator
Use this to help create search terms.
Esri GIS Bibliography
Journals, conference proceedings, and more on the topic of geographic information systems. Look for full text in ONU databases or submit an interlibrary loan request.

Engineering and Computer Science Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Association for Computing Machinery journals and conference papers.
ASME: American Society of Mechanical Engineers This link opens in a new window
American Society of Mechanical Engineers journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Citations for journal articles covering all areas of engineering.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Institute of Electrical and Electronics journal articles, conference proceedings, and standards.

Earth Science Databases

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text resources relevant to environmental studies.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Geology and geoscience journals, conference proceedings, books, and more.

Health Sciences Databases

MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and trade articles on nursing and allied health.

General Science/Social Sciences Databases

Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the sciences, social sciences and arts & humanities. Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index and Science Citation Index Expanded.