LibGuides: CAMS 4331: Communication Theory: Articles and Databases

Find Articles

Databases

Articles can be found in the library's databases. Library databases are searchable, contain citation information (author, title, publisher, abstract, date published, etc) and often contain full-text articles. Databases can be multi-disciplinary covering many subjects or they can be subject-specific focusing on a specific area of study.

Databases -- Alphabetical & Subject Listings

SearchONU (Classic Interface) This link opens in a new window
Searches ONU's databases, e-journals, e-books, the POLAR catalog, and the OhioLINK catalog.

Specific Databases:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
More information
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media. Includes or has links to full text
More information
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources about sexual diversity issues
More information
JSTOR : the Scholarly Journal Archive This link opens in a new window
Full text articles, eBooks, and primary sources for many disciplines.
More information
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Journals, dissertations, and book chapters in psychology.
More information
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
More information