Search Terms
- Most important part of research
- Identify a variety
- Only use necessary words when searching
- Keep track of what you tried, what worked, what didn't
- If you get no results, check your spelling
Databases
Business Source Complete will be your first stop when you're searching for articles pertaining to business fields. It includes many full text articles from quality sources.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business etc.
More information
You may also find these resources helpful, depending on your information needs or topic.
- O’Reilly Online Learning This link opens in a new windowEbooks, guided tutorials, and videos on a wide array of subjects and fields of study, with special focus on computer science, IT, and engineering. Access instructions.
- SearchONU (Classic Interface) This link opens in a new windowSearches ONU's databases, e-journals, e-books, the POLAR catalog, and the OhioLINK catalog.
- Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals
More information
How to Search
This video shows you how to search using SearchONU, but the concepts and functions are the same in Business Source Complete.
Finding Full-Text Articles and Off Campus Access
Most databases will have full-text articles available in PDF or HTML formats. If PDF or HTML is unavailable look for the following link:
Click on this link to find your full-text article.
If the above link is not available, request your article through Interlibrary Loan.
When using library resources off campus, the system prompts for your Ohio Northern University username and password
- When prompted for your username, type your ONU username.
- Your password is the same password you use to sign into your ONU email.
Please contact reference@onu.edu with any questions.