Civil Engineering

Founded in 1904,the American Concrete Institute is an organization that supports the development and distribution of consensus-based standards, technical resources, educational programs, and provides expertise for those involved in concrete design, construction, and materials.

Founded in 1852, the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) represents more than 145,000 members of the civil engineering profession worldwide and is America's oldest national engineering society.

Established in 1881, the American Water Works Association is a nonprofit, scientific and educational association dedicated to managing and treating water.

The Transport Research International Documentation (TRID) database is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation information. Produced by the Transportation Research Board at the National Academy of Sciences.

This site from the federal government provides resources and information on a number of topics including topographical maps, aerial maps and water data.

From the Ohio DNR Division of Soil and Water Resources provides a searchable online database of water well logs. Well log records describe the construction, depth and yield of water wells.

Web Soil Survey (WSS) provides soil data and information produced by the National Cooperative Soil Survey. It is operated by the USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) and provides access to the largest natural resource information system in the world. NRCS has soil maps and data available online for more than 95 percent of the nation’s counties.

DTIC helps the Department of Defense (DoD) community access pertinent scientific and technical information to meet mission needs more effectively.

The National Technical Information Service serves as the central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information.

OSTI is the office of the Department of Energy that collects, preserves and distributes results from DOE Research and Development projects.

Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.

A collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.

This collection of publications is the single official repository for official U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Engineering Regulations (ERs), Engineering Circulars (ECs), Engineering Manuals (EMs) and other official public documents originating from Headquarters USACE.