All Biology Databases
- BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new windowCitations for books, journals, and more in the life sciences. This page provides instructions for searching of methodology information.
- BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new windowIndex to life sciences research journals, reports, meetings, reviews, and books.
- GreenFile This link opens in a new windowIndex and abstracts for global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling & more.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new windowEBSCO interface; National Library of Medicine's (NLM) bibliographic database that contains references to journal articles in life sciences (content is also searchable via PubMed).
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Access MEDLINE citations and other biomedical literature. Includes links to full text available from Heterick.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI) This link opens in a new windowKey index to articles from journals in science and technology.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowRegistration required. CAS database providing access to literature in Biomedical Science, Chemistry, Engineering Materials, etc.
- Springer Nature Experiments This link opens in a new windowElectronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.
Finding Full-Text articles
Most databases will have full-text articles available in PDF or HTML formats. If full-text is unavailable look for the following link:
Click on this link to find your full-text article.
If the above link is not available, request your article through Interlibrary Loan.
Evaluating Biology Research Articles
Research articles in Biology may use many different kinds of methods and terms. Below is a link to a glossary of research design types and terminology.