Maps

In conjunction with the University of North Carolina, this site provides Ancient era maps of Europe and Africa.

Contains just a few detailed maps which include where the Civil War regiments were over the 3 days of battle. Also has a current map, primarily for tourism.

Website has a section for five historic maps of London including the fire, two surveys of London and surrounding areas and a topographic dictionary for England, Scotland and Wales. Another section has selected ordinance surveys.

Website has a primary focus on 18th and 19th century North and South America cartographic maps. Site also includes historic maps of all types from around the world, outer space, a 2D quad map viewer and a 3D map viewer for some maps.

This website contains mostly historical maps. Major categories include environment, transportation and communication, war, discovery and exploration, and cultural landscapes.

200 historic and current maps of National Park areas.

20,000 historic maps and charts, mostly nautical, but also aeronautical and others.

Online collection that has primarily historical maps relating to Great Britain and other related nations of interest.

This is a Rootsweb project. While the page may appear to be more for genealogists, these large historical maps of America and its states, can be used for many applications.

Website has a heavy focus on Illinois and Indiana, but also has Native American and Louisana Purchase collections.

Large online collection of 25,000 maps worldwide, both current and historical. Of special note are some CIA historical maps not available elsewhere online.

A comparatively small online collection of mostly historical maps. Several require a special plug-in for your internet browser.

Founded in 1846, the Smithsonian is the world's largest museum and research complex, consisting of 19 museums and galleries, the National Zoological Park and nine research facilities.

You will find in our stock, the different versions of the Periodical Historical Atlas of Europe, several digitized antique maps and the Euratlas Georeferenced Historical Vector Data covering 2000 years of European history.

The historical map collection has over 42,000 maps and images online. The collection focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North American and South American maps and other cartographic materials. Historic maps of the World, Europe, Asia, and Africa are also represented.

Includes collection of online CIA and historical maps. Worldwide coverage, with a focus on United States and Texas maps.

Provides access to high resolution digital images of the Office of Coast Survey's archive of historic maps and charts. The collection contains historical maps and charts from the maps and charts from the 1650s to present day, including some of the nation's earliest nautical charts, hydrographic surveys, topographic surveys, geodetic surveys, city plans and Civil War battle maps