Statistics and Data

Provides information from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) including information on AIDS, births, cancer and many more health-related topics.

The Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), an agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for improving access to health care by strengthening the health care workforce, building healthy communities and achieving health equity. HRSA’s programs provide health care to people who are geographically isolated, economically or medically vulnerable.

A wealth of information from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Provides state and county-level data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and US territories and possessions. Data can be sorted by gender, race and ethnicity.

The National Library of Medicine (NLM), on the campus of the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland, has been a center of information innovation since its founding in 1836. The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe. It also supports and conducts research, development, and training in biomedical informatics and health information technology. In addition, the Library coordinates a 6,000-member National Network of Libraries of Medicine that promotes and provides access to health information in communities across the United States.

Pediatric cancer genomics data.

Provides data from surveys from over 90 countries on health and demographic information.

The Global Health Observatory (GHO) is the World Health Organization's portal providing access to data concerning health around the world.

The World Health Organization, a division of the United Nations, provides leadership on global health issues. Their website includes publications and data about health issues around the world.

Contains data from the WHO Health Inequality Data Repository and allows users to compare health indicators across demographics such as age, gender, and location.