Relevant Subject-Specific Databases
Databases
Articles can be found in the library's databases. Library databases are searchable, contain citation information (author, title, publisher, abstract, date published, etc) and often contain full-text articles. Databases can be multi-disciplinary covering many subjects or they can be subject-specific focusing on a specific area of study.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal and magazine articles across a broad range of subjects. An excellent starting point for most research.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowArticles on communication and mass media.
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowIndex and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new windowInformation on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
- JSTOR : the Scholarly Journal Archive This link opens in a new windowFull text articles, eBooks, and primary sources for many disciplines.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new windowIf you find videos that you would like to use in classes, please complete this form to request them. Kanopy is a mediated, on-demand streaming video service that provides access to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Films requested will be available in approximately one to two business days.
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text magazine articles covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Designed for a general (as opposed to academic) audience.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new windowFull text of select dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowJournal articles and conference papers on political science topics.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowJournals, dissertations, and book chapters pertaining to the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text of articles relating to religion and philosophy.
- SearchONU (Classic Interface) This link opens in a new windowSearches ONU's databases, e-journals, e-books, the POLAR catalog, and the OhioLINK catalog.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
Databases that the library has temporary access to (due to COVID-19)
Specific Relevant Journals
- The Journal of Hindu StudiesClick on the links for "Current Issue" and "Previous Issues" to browse this title.