Search the Polar Catalog by title, author, subject or keyword (most popular searches) to locate books in the Taggart or Heterick Memorial Library collection. To locate print material in the law library, note the location and the call number. You can also search the OhioLink system, enabling you to borrow books and media from serving 117 libraries at 88 institutions plus the State Library of Ohio, which are delivered to the Law Library within a few days of your request.
If the catalog doesn’t list the item you need, you may request it through ILL. The books should arrive within a week to 10 days.
The best way to start your foreign legal research is to find the right research guide. This guide highlights the best places to look for country-specific and subject-specific research guides. It also contains tips for finding articles on foreign law—if someone else has already done the hard work researching another country's laws, you can use their findings as a shortcut. Last, this guide provides advice on citing to foreign law, which can be especially tricky due to gaps in the Bluebook's coverage.
Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law by 
Dictionary of Contemporary International Law by Prince's Bieber Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations by 
Dictionary of International and Comparative Law by The Taggart Law Library is here to help! Schedule an appointment with a librarian or chat with us using our online chat feature. Open to ONU Law students, faculty, staff, and alumni.
