LibGuides: TREX 1001: Sport in Modern Society: Recommended Databases

SearchONU

SearchONU (Classic Interface) This link opens in a new window
Searches ONU's databases, e-journals, e-books, the POLAR catalog, and the OhioLINK catalog.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive reference library for sport, physical fitness, sport science and recreation.
More information
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business etc.
More information
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Journals, dissertations, and book chapters in psychology.
More information
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources about sexual diversity issues
More information
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues
More information
Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the social sciences.
More information
American Periodicals Series Online This link opens in a new window
Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. Includes or has links to full text
More information