There are several options for saving articles so you can refer back to them throughout the research process. Choose the ones that work best for you.
1. Save the article to Zotero. Zotero is a tool that allows you to create a personalized database of your sources and to automatically create bibliographies. Follow the link below to learn more about Zotero and get started using it.
2. Download the PDF of the article and save it. Once you've found the PDF of your article, you can download it and save it wherever you usually keep files: your laptop, tablet, flash drive, Google Drive, Dropbox, etc. See the links below for instructions on how to find the PDF of an article in different databases.
3. Email the article to yourself. Most databases allow you to send an email to yourself with a link to an article. Some databases will even include the article itself as an attachment to the email. See the links below for instructions on how to find the email button in different databases.
4. Copy and save the permalink. In most databases, the URL in the URL bar is not stable; this means that, after a period of time (usually a few hours), it will no longer link back to the article you copied it from. If you want to save a link to an article, make sure to use the stable link, which is usually called the permalink or stable URL. See the links below for instructions on how to find the permalink in different databases.
My article is in an EBSCO database.
My article is in Web of Science.
My article is in Engineering Village.