Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Student Research Help - Articles

Database Icons

Once you have found an article you want to use, there are several ways of actually getting it. Icons in the database indicate which method you'll need to use for a particular article. Below are images of the icons along with an explanation of what they mean.

 

The HTML Full Text button means that a plain text version of the article is available in the database. Click to access the article.

Image of the HTML Button

The PDF Full Text button means that a file of the article is available in the database. Click to open the file.

Image of the PDF Button

The Find It @ ONU button means that a file of the article is available in a different database. Click to go to that database.

Image of the Find It @ ONU Button

The OhioLINK EJC button means that a file of the article is available in the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center. Click to access the article in the EJC.

Image of the OhioLINK EJC Button

The Request This Item through Interlibrary Loan button means that the article is not available in any of Heterick’s databases, but Heterick can borrow it from another library for you. Click to fill out a request form.

Image of the Interlibrary Loan Button

Didn't answer your question? Contact us!

Profile Photo
Heterick Library
Contact:
419-772-2181