Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cory Rawson AP English Class

Database and subject headings suggestions

Topics Databases Keywords and
Subject Headings
Should cigarette smoking be banned in public spaces?
  • Academic Search Complete
  • MEDLINE
  • MasterFILE
  • Health Source: Nursing
  • CINAHL
  • Smoking
  • Cigarettes
  • Tobacco
  • Illegal or Banned
  • Health
  • Public health
  • Anti-smoking
How does smoking negatively affect the world?
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Environment Complete
  • MasterFILE
  • Health Source: Nursing
  • CINAHL
  • Smoking
  • Cigarettes
  • Tobacco
  • Health
  • Public health
  • Disease
  • Anti-smoking
Is obesity a genetic flaw or the combination of bad health care?
  • Academic Search Complete
  • ​CINAHL
  • Food Science Source
  • SocINDEX
  • Health Source: Consumer
  • Health Source: Nursing
  • Genetics
  • Strategies
  • Best practices
  • Legislation
Is dieting healthy?
  • Academic Search Complete
  • MEDLINE
  • MasterFILE
  • Food Science Source
  • CINAHL
  • Dieting
  • Obesity epidemic
  • Strategies
  • Best practices
  • Healthy eating
Is dieting actually healthy for you?
  • Academic Search Complete
  • MEDLINE
  • MasterFILE
  • Food Science Source
  • CINAHL
  • Health Source: Consumer
  • Dieting
  • Obesity epidemic
  • Strategies
  • Best practices
  • Healthy eating
Can dogs improve your mental health?
  • Academic Search Complete
  • MEDLINE
  • PsycINFO
  • PsycNET
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • Mental health
  • Strategies
  • Best practices
  • Animal therapy
Do video games cause an increase in aggression?
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
  • SocINDEX 
  • ​PsycINFO
  • Education Research Complete
  • Violence
  • Video games or media
  • Violent media
  • Media consumption
  • Aggression
  • Aggressive behavior
Will organic farming be the future?
  • Agricola
  • Environment Complete
  • GreenFILE
  • Food Science Source
  • Organic farming
  • Sustainability
  • Problems
  • Complications
  • Agricultural advancements
Is organic farming better than traditional farming?
  • Agricola
  • Environment Complete
  • GreenFILE
  • Food Science Source
  • Organic farming
  • Traditional farming
  • Sustainability
  • Crop yield or growth
  • Problems
  • Complications
How should schools better prepare students in middle school?
  • Education Research Complete
  • Academic Search Complete
  • ERIC
  • Professional Development Collection
  • Support services
  • Services
  • Accommodations
  • Academic support
  • Student performance
Should college athletes be paid a salary?
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Business Source Complete
  • MasterFILE
  • SPORTDiscus
  • College athletes
  • Compensation
  • Salaries
  • Paid/paying
Should entomology be considered an important study?
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Education Research Complete
  • ERIC
  • ​Environment Complete
  • GreenFILE
  • Higher Education
  • Entomology or entomological studies
  • Animal welfare
  • Wildlife conservation
  • Food chain or environment lifecycles
Is society too reliant on technology?
  • PsycINFO
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
  • Sociological Collection
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Technology
  • Society
  • Reliance
  • Societal development
  • Consequences
  • Problems
Is capitalism superior to socialism?
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Political Science Complete
  • Oxford Research Encyclopedias
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection
  • SocINDEX
  • Capitalism
  • Socialism
  • Ideologies or philosophical ideals
  • Economy
  • Societal development

Should Congress be doing more to increase regulation on guns and decrease mass shootings?

  • Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
  • MasterFILE Premier
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts
  • SocINDEX
  • 2nd Amendment
  • Gun control
  • Right to bear arms
  • Constitution
  • Crime
  • Legislation
Should Ohio increase its bag limit?
  • Hunting
  • Controlled hunts
  • Wildlife conservation
  • Management
  • Overpopulation
  • Population control
Was leaving the EU the right decision?
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Business Source Complete
  • Political Science Complete
  • Newspaper Source
  • Central & Eastern European Academic Source
  • SocINDEX
  • Brexit
  • European Union (EU)
  • Economic impact
  • Economic aspects
  • Policy
  • Boris Johnson